Sometimes I Stand Here and Cry

At 9:30 this morning I thought the worst part of the day was going to be that evil neighborhood cats had been using our garden as a litter box and ruined the cucumbers and lettuce we worked hard to grow all summer. But then without warning Tthrew up all over me, himself, the table and the floor, and while I was hosing him down little D took off his diaper and pooped on the rug, and while I was cleaning that, T threw up again, and while I was gathering strands of chunky vomit off the floor trying not to throw up myself, T decided he’d like to remove his diaper and poop on the floor too, and while I was cleaning that, big D came over to me and said, “Hey, I thought you were going to help me make a purse,” and for the second time in her life she heard me swear (except that this time it was directed toward her) when I answered, “Are you fucking kidding me?”

Sometimes I stand here and cry.

One response to “Sometimes I Stand Here and Cry

  1. you could have used the poop

Leave a Reply

