Bodhi

bodhi-headshot.jpg

November 17, 1994 – June 2, 2007

4 responses to “Bodhi

  1. I think Daisy summed it up best when she wrote her goodbye card for Bodhi.

    “We will miss you for our whole entire lives.”

    He was my first dog and it was hard to watch him near the end. I’m glad we were with him to help him pass in comfort. He was a fun and loayal companion and he gave me some wonderful memories to hold keep.

    Thanks Bodhi. I love you.

  2. Blue and I will miss him terribly.
    I’m so sorry for your loss.
    We too will miss him our whole entire lives…especially Blue.

    Sending the crew a big hug.

  3. I’m so sorry for your loss of Bohdi. Daisy’s words say it all. You will miss him for you whole entire lives, but the immediate pain of it will lessen in time. Having been through it, it does take awhile.
    I just keep thinking of his little face looking at me that one day when he had an accident in front of me. It’s like for one minute, dog and human were communicating. It was odd. He was a sweet dog.
    I feel bad I didn’t come say my good-byes. (Due to family situations I could not. )
    I’m glad you gave him dignity in his farewell. He knew he was loved until the end.
    May he be romping around in green meadows somewhere;happy, joyous and free.
    jb

  4. “If I have any beliefs about immortality, it is that certain dogs I have known will go to heaven, and very, very few persons.”
    James Thurber

    Have fun up there, Bodhi.

Leave a Reply

